Which team has the most all-time Memorial Cup Championships?

The Memorial Cup was created in 1919 to be awarded to the junior hockey champion and here are the teams who have won it the most times under the same name:

underlined = active CHL team

1st- Toronto Marlboros (7)

2nd- Oshawa Generals (5)

3rd- Toronto St. Michael’s Majors (4)

T4th- Windsor SpitfiresRegina Pats, Edmonton Oil Kings, Kamloops Blazers, Cornwall Royals, Montreal Jr Canadiens, Barrie Flyers and Winnipeg Monarchs (3)

T12th- London KnightsQuebec Remparts, Kitchener Rangers, Portland Winterhawks, Ottawa 67’s, Medicine Hat Tigers, Spokane Chiefs, Owen Sound Greys, Niagara Falls Flyers, St. Catherin’s Teepees, New Westminster Bruins and Winnipeg Rangers (2)


Several teams tied for 24th with 1 win each


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s